sergebroom: (Rocketeer)
[personal profile] sergebroom
I arrived at Fiestacon/Westercon yesterday early in the afternoon. After lunch, I checked in at the con then made sure that my laptop could 'talk' to their visual projector when I do that steampunk-movie presentation tomorrow. After that, I was on a panel with Kevin Birnbaum (director of Star Watch, which will premiere here tomorrow). We talked about good & bad SF movies. I think it showed I've never been on a panel until today. I ran off at the mouth, an assertion that may surprise those of you who've met me.

In the evening, I went to the con's opening ceremonies where I had a nice chat with Teresa & Patrick Nielsen Hayden. I later ran into KeithS. Rather, he did ran into me. It took me a moment to recognize him because, unlike his photo, he doesn't look eeevvvvilllllllll. Not even a mephistophelian whiff about him. He told me that Lee IS around. I was wondering about that, since I didn't see her working in the dealer room. That's because, at this con, she's not working in the dealer's room.

After that, I turned in. Or was about to when I realized that I had not brought my toothbrush. I went down to the hotel's front desk, which did have emergency toothbrushes for forgetful people. By the time I was done using the brush, two of its bristles were stuck between my teeth. Still, I'm grateful to the hotel, whose assistance prevented my having to go to sleep feeling scuzzy.

Date: Jul. 3rd, 2009 03:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fledgist.livejournal.com
KeithS ran into himself? I am confused.

Date: Jul. 3rd, 2009 05:47 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fledgist.livejournal.com
I was wondering just how many KeithSs there were in attendance. Did one pop in from an alternative universe, perhaps?

Date: Jul. 3rd, 2009 05:52 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] serge-lj.livejournal.com
That would explain why he wasn't evil. If someone is evil in our Reality, will he/she be good in the Evil Universe? PLease note that KeithS sports a goatee in both Realities.

Date: Jul. 4th, 2009 09:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mjlayman.livejournal.com
I was thinking maybe there was a mirror he missed. Too normal for someone watching Twilight Zone, huh?

Date: Jul. 5th, 2009 01:30 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fledgist.livejournal.com
That could be it. Or, he might not show up in mirrors at all.

Date: Jul. 5th, 2009 04:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] serge-lj.livejournal.com
I wish to confirm that KeithS does show up in mirrors.

Date: Jul. 5th, 2009 07:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fledgist.livejournal.com
Et vous, M. le comte?